Monday, October 20, 2014

Don't believe the hype

The return of Black Line Horizon ...

Really quite pleased with this as it was a bit of a challenge - the second track from "The Return Of The Bevi EP" is a cover of Bjork's "Hyperballad". You can download this track here

It's also worth looking at the live version Bjork does mashed up with LFO's "Freak". RIP Mark Bell.

Everybody wants to be a DJ

All of the Black Day mixes are now online over at mixcloud. Something else coming later tonight.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Lip Service

Return Of The Bevi is still ongoing - a quick diversion here though: One of Terry Hall's best - originally performed by The Go-Go's and then later by his own Fun Boy Three.

It was then later covered by Hilary & Haylie Duff.

And then me.

Know any good jokes Terry ?

You can download this from soundcloud.

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

The Grate Escape

The Return Of The Bevi EP is still ongoing - so here's a stopgap meantime.

Last year I was asked to make a compilation of some of what I thought were the best tracks I had made. Not quite sure why I didn't upload it for general consumption, but here is the result. About ten years of selected highlights (there was a choice of about 300 tracks !). No particular order, although all the covers I've been recording are excluded - strictly mash-up and remix territory here. The more recent material can still be found on my soundcloud account, but some of these have not been available online for years. There might even be a previously unreleased track in there.

It's one of those free download things. If anyone wants to mirror it, please feel free to put in a link as a comment.

Here's the tracklisting:

01) Dunproofin' - Ain't No Justice
02) Dunproofin' - FU2
03) Dunproofin' - Narcissistic Freak
04) Dunproofin' - This One Needs A Title (BvsHD)
05) Dunrpoofin' - Casbah Wonder
06) Dunproofin' - Alphaboot
07) Dunproofin' - Cheeky Track
08) Dunproofin' - Heaven
09) Dunproofin' - Pjanoo Dance
10) Dunproofin' - Gimme More Pay TV
11) Dunproofin' vs Aggro1 - Pussy Cat Party
12) LCD Soundsystem - North American Scum (Dunproofin's Not From England Either Mix)
13) Dunproofin' - Just Do It
14) Christina Aguleira - Makeover (Dunproofin's Future Sound Remix)
15) Dunproofin' - All The Lovers Fade To Grey (George M Remix I)
16) Dunproofin' - Electro Sandman
17) Dunproofin' - Exodus
18) Dunproofin' - Can You Feel Magik ?
19) Dunproofin' - Groove Is In The Girls
20) Dunproofin' - Katy On Boys
21) Dunproofin' - Lily & The Robot
22) Dunproofin' - Melt Me Maybe
23) Nine Inch Nails - Head Like A Hole (Dunproofin's Disco Hole Remix)
24) Dunproofin' - Everything But Class
25) Dunproofin' - Only Mashups Can Break Your Heart
26) E-Jitz - Two Magdelane F*ckers
27) Dunproofin' - Loaded Epic
28) Dunproofin' - Just Don't Care
29) Dunproofin' - Your Lovin' Arms (A World Gone Crazy)
30) Dunproofin' - Slave To Fashion
31) Dunproofin' - Never Win (Got To Have Your Love)
32) Dunproofin' - Booty Of Choice (Edit)
33) Dunproofin' - Holla Revolution
34) Dunproofin' - Don't Mess
35) Dunproofin' - Hard To Boot (Emma Revsion)
36) Muse - Supermassive Black Hole (Dunproofin' Remix)
37) Duffy - Mercy (Dunproofin's Even More Thankful Remix)
38) Dunproofin' - Superquadrophonia
39) E-Jitz - Toxic Narcotic (No Good For Me)
40) Dunproofin' - Rock It
41) Dunproofin' - LDNWKD
42) Dunproofin' - This One Needs A Title (RvsHH)
43) Depeche Mode - Never Let Me Down Again (Dunproofin' Remix)
44) Dunproofin' - Police Klaxons
45) Dunproofin' - Reordered
46) Dunproofin' - Join The Prayer
47) Dunproofin' - Incredible
48) Dunproofin' - Awesome (Explicit)
49) Erasure - A Little Respect (Dunproofin's Respectful Mix)
50) Dunproofin' - Last Choon

As always - enjoy !

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Just One Fix

I had the pleasure of working with long time friends Black Line Horizon over this last weekend. This is the first of many tracks from the forthcoming Return Of The Bevi EP we worked on ... 

Fixations is a cover of DZ Deathrays' "Fixations", with apologies for changing some of the lyrics. 

You can download the track here.

Enjoy !